Red Flash

By RedFlash

Can you see it?

This makes six - if you don't know what I am talking about, see below for the details of one to five

This one is on the corner of Farringdon Street and Ludgate Hill. It is a very busy junction as the traffic has just streamed over Blackfriars Bridge and 4 major roads meet here. I was standing on a raised piece of concrete to protect myself from the traffic. No one would have stopped for me on this junction.

The problem with black phone boxes is that they hide behind the many black clad people.

I've walked past this one so many times and yet I only noticed it yesterday.

I didn't tell you as I wanted to surprise you.

Please note that there seems to be a red line on the road rather than a yellow one - I'll need to go and investigate.

Previous Black Telephone Boxes (Non BT)

First you had - junction of Princes Street and Lothbury

Then you had - outside Moorgate

And then after a tip off from a friend - this one by St Pauls

And then there were two on Holborn Viaduct (my favourite)

And now there are six

I will see if I can find anymore hiding

PS Hit the spotlight with Challenge Number 2. Thank you

And Mr Challenger approved my choice of photo. He must have been busy today as he hasn't set me a new challenge yet

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.