Sleepy Cherryblossom

By CherryBee

Quackers.

Maggie was round for dinner tonight, I made salmon and veggies just the way she likes it - charred. It may be that she has learned to like it this way over the years she's known me....although, truth be told, neither of us feel that food is properly cooked unless it has a black crust.

She was supposedly coming round to see me because I'm off to Claire's hen party tomorrow then going straight from there up to my parents for bridesmaid dress stuff so I wont be about for a week or so. Actually she just came round to eat my food, read my magazines and take control of my telly.

No change there then Mags ;)

Slightly trepidatious (is that a word? hmm, well it is now) about the hen party. 12 girls in a chalet in Aviemore for a long weekend. With a lot of booze. Scary. I've seen my sister and her mates drink...
Thankfully my folks don't live toooo far away so if it all gets a bit much I can send up an emergency flare and make them come and rescue me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.