Some geezer's motor

Another snap from the Soup motorshow.

As I was motivatin' - Back in town - I saw a Cadillac sign - Sayin' "No Money Down" - So I eased on my brakes - And I pulled in the drive - Gunned my motor twice - Then I walked inside - Dealer came to me - Said "Trade in you Ford - And I'll put you in a car - That'll eat up the road - Just tell me what you want - And then sign on that line - And I'll have it brought down to you - In a hour's time"

"Well Mister I want a - yellow convertible - Four - door de Ville - With a Continental spare - And a wide chrome wheel - I want power steering - And power brakes - I want a powerful motor - With a jet offtake - I want air condition - I want automatic heat - And I want a full Murphy bed - In my back seat - I want short - wave radio - I want TV and a phone - You know I gotta talk to my baby - When I'm ridin' alone"

Chuck Berry: No Money Down

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.