October 4th Journal

By IONAX

The View from my Balcony

The sun has been shining the last few days. The sky is clear, the night is cold but to night it snowed - again - everything white this morning.
I was hoping I would have a clear view to Snæfellsjökul (The Glacier where The Entrance to the Center of the Earth is - Google the name and see amazing pictures) - on the other side of the bay - about 120 km straight line from Seltjarnarnes - - but it was always cloudy.
Instead I show you the whole view from my balcony, but the mountains in the distance are in the clouds, such as Keilir, my favorite mountain. Btw. Photoshop makes the bend in the road and that is funny, ha. ha.

But as a BONUS I but together a Blipfolio with some pictures from Snæfellsnes, the peninsula where the Glacier is and where we use to go for a week each summer some years ago. We usually staid at Búðir and walked over the lava by the seaside to Fjöruhúsið, The best seafood restaurant in the world, to have their soup. It's ok to Goggle"Budir" and "Fjoruhusid". The last picture in the Blipfolio is Snæ-fells-jökull - three words yet again Snowy-Mountain-Glacier.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.