Mediocrity Photography

By EqoZ

Haze-topped

I'm easing myself back into bike riding, as my wrists continue to heal their tendonitis. I plan to ride home from work with my girl, but didn't want to subject my wrists to 16 miles of riding today, so I loaded my bike onto the city bus' bike rack (Love them, by the way. Thank you so much Milwaukee). Upon departing the bus, I geared up my bike for the short ride to the office, and took a moment to look around, and saw this. Such an interesting bit of haze/fog surrounding the top of the U.S. Bank building. I had time, no reason not to take a few pics!

Now I just have to hope I don't take any better pics during the day, so as to regret posting this one.

This view might be ho-hum to anyone who lives in a more skyscraper populated city, but since Milwaukee doesn't have many tall skyscrapers, due to it's geology, I still can find it novel and pretty. Thanks Mother Nature!

Edit: The day did provide more beautiful fog. Wish I could post a link here. If you're inclined, and you know my email address, drop me a line!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.