Street portrait!!!! Go me!!!

I have had a fab day.

I attribute some of this to the fact I did it in these shoes!! Shoes

Anyway I went for high tea with a lovely lovely friend. It was very posh and filling. Then I went to my husbands shop to take photos of goods to sell on ebay. I took my DSLR and did a lot of crouching and groaning and messing with apertures. Most of the pictures I took looked great in the viewfinder and pants on the computer. I think I need to do some zooming in when in situ. I also need a tripod.

Anyway I went outside to take some pictures of the shop and this gentleman accosted me to take his picture. I jumped at the chance!

As he held this pose he shouted " Vote Labour!"

I think its fair to say that after chatting to him that he is the local happy eccentric.

I know its an unusual edit but I liked the fact that out of context he looks like a fisherman.

When I walked back in the shop I shouted

" Thats my blip sorted for today"

My husband turned to my Dad and said " Told you she would say that!"

P.S I have found a hall!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.