Sweet Child of Mine

By skip176

Concentrating

Rebecca plays with the baby gym in a completely different way to Elizabeth.

Elizabeth was always happy on her back grabbing the toys that dangled off it. She wasn't interested in anything else... except the mirror, much later on.

Rebecca gets really frustrated with the toys that dangle. It's like once she's grabbed them, she doesn't know what to do with them, or she doesn't understand why they wont come off. But she has discovered the sensory things while she's on her tummy. And she kicks her feet and hits the music panel.

Rebecca is VERY active all of a sudden. She's rolling onto her tummy effortlessly now and moves a lot during the night. She nearly rolled right off the changing mat this afternoon, so I now cannot leave her alone on it. When she's on her tummy, she lifts her bottom. And I've seen her pulling her knees up. I wonder if she'll be crawling soon!

And she's giggling loads... not so much for me, but for other people. I get a few giggles. But I get plenty of smiles, and that will do. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.