And then there were two . . . !

The other day when I was in town, taking Ollie for his vaccination booster, I spotted this brave bird. Today I had to go back into town, this time to the garage, and there she was again, but with her mate!

If you look at it in large, you might be able to make her out, behind the piece of wood holding the window open, busy with bits of twine and twig, although she isn't a robin, but rather a collared dove!

It was a kind of weird day, as I had to have the car in town for 8.45 to get a new sump put on it. I then had to hang around till 10am for the bus back to the village, get a lift from a kind neighbour from the village back home. We live about 5 miles away from the nearest bus stop, which isn't terribly convenient!

Ollie and I went wave and bird watching up on the cliffs for an hour or so and then mid afternoon the same kind neighbour took me back to the village to catch the bus back into the town, to pick up the car! What a performance, and a lot of time sitting doing nothing but looking out the bus window!

Tonight Mike and I headed back into the village for a bit of ceilidh dancing. A grand start to the weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.