Pics and things...

By rjw

Well we survived the race today, although our kayaking technique left a lot to be desired, and I managed to nose-dive off my bike, fortunately onto some sand. The weather was amazing and made the scenery look even more spectacular! I didn't take any pics at the event itself, but we were so fuelled with adrenaline afterwards that we decided to walk from Swanage to Old Harry, a rock stack that sticks up out the sea just off the coastline. I've done the walk before and on a clear day you get fantastic views of Swanage in one direction, and the Isle of Purbeck, Brownsea Island, and Poole Harbour in the other. Today was too hazy for that though, so I thought a dead pigeon might be good instead! Friends thought I was a bit morbid, especially when there were lots of nice, still breathing, cows and sheep to take photos of instead, but I was intrigued by how the pigeon might have died (seagull attack?) and also by the numbers printed on its wing feathers, which may be too small to see on here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.