Grumpy Old Git

By GrumpyOldGit

Two of a Kind

Awoke today still feeling much less than 100%. Spent the morning writing up part of my OU assignment and spent part of the afternoon tutoring my granddaughter. When it got to mid evening, I realised that I had no Blip for today, but fortunately during the day, my second miniature orchid (Phalaenopsis Mini) has started to open.

I thought that placing the two orchids side by side would make a good comparison and be quite pretty. The flowers that are fully out and the buds on the right belong to the first orchid, which has already been photographed, while the partly open flowers and buds ,to the left of centre, belong to the second orchid which is just opening. One of the really nice things about these orchids is that once open the flowers last for an extremely long time, so that it is quite possible that the last of these buds will have opened before the first flower wilts.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.