Docadiem

By Kathee

BETTING on the PONIES
Gotta be a hundred strategies for picking a winner. Most require pouring over racing forms and mathematical calculations. Boring.

I learned a more intuitive way, from a woman, I call "The Horse Watcher".
Middle aged with curly strawberry-blonde hair. She wore a snug red sweater tucked into even snugger white pants. And she'd won the trifecta 3 times.

"Wanna know how I do it?" she asked.
"Yea, sure," I said.
"I look 'em in the eye," she said. Then demonstrated her "Larry, Moe, and Curly" move. Pointing two fingers at her eyes and then at mine.
"Yep, I look 'em in the eye, and they tell me.

So there you go. Simple as that.

MY WINNER #4
A no-brainer. Jess, whose owner Sue, has an easy smile and willingness to share her knowledge of horse racing.
Jess did have a disadvantage. Carrying 6 extra pounds, and a new jockey to replace the one with a broken pelvis. Ouch.





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.