Nicktor's news

By Nicktor

Quiz night

Held at the school to help raise funds for a school trip to Boston next year. Not that either son number 1 or son number 2 are going, but we went to support the cause, and to make the numbers up in our friends Andy and Tash's team.

Actually - making the numbers up was probably my only contribution, I had a secondary role as providing Andy with a drinking companion, and I think I performed this role significantly better.

Sorry team !

But some of the questions were horrible! For example, New York has 9 sprting teams - name them. How many gold medals did Team GB win in Bejing?

Where were the Henry 8th questions? That's what I want to know. The trouble with education today .....

Somehow we managed to come 2nd out of about 30 teams :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.