The (D)eer Family

First of all Happy Mother's day to all Mums in Blipland!

I have had a lovely day so far . Phoned my Mum early (7.20 am) and yes at 86 she was up and about ready for action! She was delighted with her Mother's Day gift but the photos of Euan that I enclosed seemed to give her the greatest pleasure!!

Our three all texted first thing and then we had a visit from Euan, Ali and Phil. Andrew was at Jill's parents this weekend. Invited over to Fifi's for lunch which was delicious and then spent the afternoon in the garden.

After tea we intend going up to Stirling Uni campus for a walk round Airthrey loch with Rona to finish off the day .

Thank you Fifi , Lyall, Ali , Phil, Euan, Andy and Jill for my lovely roses, chocolate , restaurant voucher and beautiful cards. I am a lucky Mum indeed to have such a wonderful family. Love you lots xx

ps This little family live in our wood. Wonder if Mrs Deer has had a nice day with her offspring? I know this Mrs D has!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.