As others see me

I decided to go for a self-portrait today after seeing Exbeeb yesterday. So here you are - this is how I look today. Except it's only how I look to the camera and to other people. To me, inside, I'm still a good deal slimmer and younger. No grey hairs and I don't have glasses - I could have taken them off for this, I really don't need them all the time, but that wouldn't have been honest. The me I see from here is still adventurous and risk taking and up all night carousing until dawn. Of course most nights I'm in bed by 9 with a book and rubbish TV but that's not who I imagine I am - the camera cannot capture that, thank goodness! ;-)

The oven is on for the roast pork and I'll be baking some cauliflower and probably having some glazed carrots. I might even push the boat out and crack a bottle of wine - that'll be the first drink in a long time. Then I might go out and paint the town red until the early hours or, then again, hit the sack after Countryfile.

Enjoy your Sunday however you shape it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.