Two of my caches were reported missing a couple of weeks ago. On Friday I went out to Castle Hill & checked on the first one that was MIA. There use to be a wooden V shaped structure that was covered in ivy, the little cache tube was pushed into one of the holes in the wood, but as I walked up to GZ, I could see the whole of the wooden structure had been removed. I didn't have time to check on the second before the sun set, so I did that today.

I really wished I'd gone home & put my wellies on instead of venturing out on my work shoes ( it seemed like a good idea at the time) but fortunately the huge puddle at the bottom of the path was not too deep. The area of woodland that contained the cache has been actively managed over the last co9uple of months, this stump was all that remained of the home of the cache.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.