mum*needs*a*timeout*

By mandygf

mother's day....

it didn't start off very well....

This is the good part........ Cooper came running through & said to me "Happy Mother's time just loved this part mummy.... you just stay in bed... I'll make your breakfast, I'll make you toast & coffee & bring you a banana... & I'll make you some coffee cupcapes... cause you like coffee, don't you mum?"..... I just love this boy to the deepest part of my heart....

then it all started to go wrong.... he went through & asked Teegan to help him to make me breakfast & all she said is "later..." so he wasn't very happy....

I got up & helped him, he was pleased he was getting to do it for me....

Teegan on the otherhand sat in her room & tried to wrap my present.... less I say about her end result the better.... she then came through with a cup of coffee for me in this..... not impressed with the way they morning was heading..... toys came right out the cot...

but we headed out for a walk & the mood lightened a little, then went to see Stuart's mum to give her her mother's day gift very well wrapped if I do say so myself....

& it's home to have a meal cooked for me....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.