Fi

By Fi

Drum Tower

By night. Way more impressive at night-time than in daylight. It sits in front of the Bell Tower, not far from Houhai lake. It is also the location of the unfortunate murder of a US tourist on the first day of the Olympics.

It was my last night at netball today. 13 of us turned up to play - it's certainly been a big part of my time in Beijing and I'm pretty sure that with the exception of when I went back to the UK and to Japan, I haven't missed a session. I will certainly miss it and the girls. I wonder if they play in Moscow.....

Was at the No Name Bar for drinks and the No Name Restaurant for supper - hadn't been to the latter before and was very impressed. Paul and his friends were up from Shanghai on their way to Mongolia, so it was great to catch up with him again before I left. A top night.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.