shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

Baaaaaaa!

To mark the joy of a trip to Arran soon! I got this candle holder last year because it made me laugh. A busy day at work, but when coming back through Queen St I got chatting to the guy who manages the coffee place there I frequent fairly regularly. He had sneaked out for a fag break as he was working on his one day off as he has three staff off sick and two on holiday, so I felt a bit of a part timer.

As I type I am watching yesterday's Country Tracks on BBC iPlayer, which features a trip to Arran, and footage from 1988 when a photographer went there to shoot landscapes. My boss saw it yesterday and recommended it, and I'm very glad she did. The Arran bit starts just before half way. Fascinating for anyone into either Arran or landscape photography.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.