Friday Foto

By drmackem

Blue Bells

Mrs Mackem who is the model of integrity and truth told me that the bluebells were out in Middleton Wood. Early I thought, but it was Mrs Mackem who told me...

So before picking up Benji this afternoon, I did a quick look in the woods up Curly Hill and no sign of blue - but plenty green of their leaves. As I left the woods an old barely mobile bloke asked me - "are they there?" so perhaps he'd been talking to my wife.

I called in then down at river level and you know what there were maybe a dozen coming through (phew, no need to wonder what else she'd be spinning me that last 25years).

So here you have the first bluebells of the season from Middleton Woods. Before long counting them all will not be possible, and i'll blip them til your sick of the sight of them.

After yesterdays migraine inducing blip I wonder if there's a theme emerging, flowers, colours or square foto's? Will see where the blip muse takes me tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.