my corner of the world

By Vic

Time out

Yes please! Would like to jump off the planet for a day, please ...if that's ok?

Set off at 7:30am to get to Hull for a course on Special Educational Needs: complex needs in a mainstream school. A full day with too few breaks. Arrived home at 6pm to a lovely hug from my boy who said he had missed me. Not seen daughter yet as she is still at dancing.

I have an action plan as long as my arm to do now. Feel a bit down about it all as I can't influence much. I keep trying different systems, different strategies but when so many factors are against you.....! There aren't enough hours in a week and certainly no time to play :-( Sound like a grumpy git again. Then in will come ofsted/government and say we aren't doing a good enough job....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.