On the edge

On a bright, sunny, windy day, the best thing to do is head for the cliff path. I feel rejuvenated and alive, and can't help but laugh and grin manically. Ollie has his tail up and his ears streaming in the wind, he's hurtling flat out, backwards and forwards along the cliff top track. We are both as high as kites!

I lay on the heather and tried to take shots of fulmars circling in the thermals, but Ollie just thought it was a game and tried to get me to play. He found a muddy pool, lay in it to cool down, then came running back to me for a good shake!

In the afternoon I managed to get another bit of digging done. It has been grass for as long as anyone around here can remember, and is very sticky and hard going. Once I've got the turf skimmed off I'm just forking it over in the hope that it will dry out a bit in the better weather. Well, that's the theory!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.