Simple Things in Life

By Simca13

Hockey Star

My youngest brother was born into a hockey family. My Dad, sister and other brother all play hockey as my mom and I enjoy watching it. I try to convince him to be a swimmer or even a dancer, but its no use; because the 3 people he looks up to the most all play hockey. This winter we put an Ice rink in our yard and my youngest brother was out there as much as he could, and if he wasn't he would walk around carrying or even wearing his skates. I must admit, he is much better skater then me by far.
Every one we talk to says "Oh he is going to be a professional hockey player when he is older", And i just sit back and once in a while say "or a swimmer".So because he cant skate anymore his morning routine consists of breakfast, getting dressed, and hockey, Hockey, Hockey. Usually if more hockey gear is sitting out then he puts all of it on, but today he decided to go with the classic hockey stick and bouncy ball. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.