Blush response

By Esper

Down, But Not Downhearted

Failed again. My second attempt at running the 56 kilometre mountain range from Sumaurakoen to Takarazuka went the same way as the first. Even with a map, I still lost track of the route at pretty much the same place as last time. However, I still ran/walked 46 kilometres in eight hours and forty minutes, so I have no doubt that I could complete the route if only I could find the course. The walking was due not so much to tiredness as despondency; it is discouraging to run when you think you might be running in the wrong direction. On the bright side, I did see some fabulous scenery, got some great exercise, fresh air and still managed to spend the evening with my family, which I would not have been able to do had I made the run to Takarazuka. I'm not giving up on this course; I'll be back, with a better map.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.