just a Moment in the wood

By wavingarms

Gladys

After yesterdays debacle I had high hopes for a peaceful day today. Then Canon turned up to remove the photocopier and replace it with one wrapped in enough cling film to supply a small country.

By the time that a visitor dropped in to see the school, midst the painting of our moon base models, I had given up the will to believe in a normal day. It is, I should point out, never a good time to see a school when children are painting models. It's just not safe. The Three Musketeers couldn't inflict as much damage as an infant armed with a fully loaded paintbrush.

However, I got to meet up with my sister, brother in law and niece who are up visiting. Oh, and I met Gladys. And that is as far as my photographic abilities rose today. With apologies for all the journals I haven't looked at for days, I will head for bed, still giggling over Gladys' antics. Nice one Natalie! whatever the wrinkles say, you're never too old to have a glove puppet on your arm.

(Apologies that I had to delete comments and reset because the exif data was set to the wrong date)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.