schlimm

By schlimm

I am 39

For another month and a bit...

This is the card A made for her grandfather. It's our family, all calling out our ages. I think this card will cheer him up.

The diagnosis is through, the first op will be on Monday and I hope that this will make life a little bit more comfortable again. Then 8-10 weeks of treatments and another op.

My feelings are all over the place. There is a plan now, treatments are lined up and he is in very good hands medically. We are going to see him and my mum and the rest of the family in a bit more than a week's time (I'm glad that we had planned this before) and I am very much looking forward to this. But any glitch with health in my parents makes them that little bit more mortal. I start to worry and think about the "what if's" but also know that this doesn't help. I will deal with whatever comes my way as and when it comes. I think blipping will be helpful, it already is!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.