You have to smile...

By ams

Perfect Teeth

Had a different dentist today for the first time in my almost 26 years. Usually it's been a friend of mum's who's been in charge of poking and scraping at my teeth with varying pieces of metal!
Our practice has recently been taken over by a private company, and the resident dentists are retiring. Which is a shame, there's something nice about turning up and being familiar with everyone.

She might have been different, and a bit foreign (mind you, the old one was from Birmingham, so an accent on my dentist isn't a new thing!), but I was very impressed with her. And she told me that my teeth were perfect, that's never happened before! Usually I get "there's a little bit of build up" and "do you floss?"


I do swear by my electric toothbrush though, before I got it I got sent to the hygienist after a check up, since, just a bit of a polish done at the check up time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.