I spy with my little eye

By roaminaround

My sides are still sore!!

Mad dash after work yesterday to pick up "E" and head up to Callander to see friends and have a laugh recounting tales of our choir exploits. "E" and I had arrived in good time so "M" and "E" and I headed for a walk on the golf course, taking in the sights and sounds of emerging Spring. This is the view of the trees at the back onf the course, very ghost like and delicate looking in the fading light.

"E" had brought his camera too and was pleased as punch to find some Mallards hiding in a wee pond and "M" took him to the witches tree where he climbed happily as boys do! Callander is a beautiful place with so many walks and views to take in. Back to "J's" and the troops had arrived, we could hear the laughter as we approached! We ate and talked and giggled and heehawed like weans, a great night as we talked about our next exploits in the choir. "E" was entertained by the goingson and "A" made his day by very giving him a fab DIY book and a antler to top his walking stick that he is making. Finally headed for home which took a wee while as I got lost in the dark and ended up at the Kincardine Bridge.......dont ask!!! I dont do motorways for good reason!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.