Trial and Error

By DawnC

Sins

I was doing well for time today as I drove from work to the university so I decided to investigate a church on a hill off the A272 that catches my eye every time I drive past. It turned out to be the Holy Trinity Church at Privett and is cared for by the Churches Conservation Trust and had a big sign at the gate saying 'Church Open'. As it was so welcoming I went for a look inside and it was rather like a reverse Tardis in that it looks massive from the outside but feels a lot smaller once you get inside.

Anyway, I liked the look of the stained glass windows so I took a few shots and then I noticed that the sun was projecting number sevens onto the wall. Accidental or by design, I wonder? Maybe something to do with the Seven Deadly Sins...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.