View Through My Lens...

By boyzee

Hot Balloon

C and I were driving back home from Nursery when I heard a little voice over my shoulder say 'Daddy, Daddy, Hot Balloon'!

I looked to where he was pointing and he had spied the top of this balloon peaking over the Finkley Down ridge.

We sped home (within speed limits of course!) and rushed round to the front of the house to see it passing over head. Apparently it crashed in a field near Weyhill about 10 minutes later. Technically, I am not sure balloons do crash, I think they just have bumpy landings that are a bit uncontrolled. it isn't as if the 'pilot' can choose where he is going to land as much as he can choose which direction he flies in once he has taken off (presuming he hasn't checked the wind direction first!!!)


So, from now on, Hot 'Air' balloons are to be known only as 'Hot Balloons'!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.