Luvvly Jubbly

By DaveTommo

I'm a Daffodil Team Runner!

Well my running shirt has arrived so onwards and upwards with the training.
I shall be taking part in this years Loch Ness Marathon at the end of September and my chosen charity is Marie Curie. A worthwhile cause as the nurses are there to support cancer sufferers in their final weeks but also help families come to terms with the sadness to come. Nurses that are truly dedicated and make such a difference at such a distressing time.
I have raised money in the past for Macmillan Nurses, Cancer Research and Breast Cancer so this year its Marie Curie.
I will be setting up a Just for Giving page on the net and anyone wanting to donate to this worthy cause feel free. Will blip details later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.