AmandainAuckland

By Amanda93

1st year formal dinner

Tonight was our first official dinner, the new residents dinner. It was a great night with awesome company, fantastic food and some lovely entertainment. Was a good chance to dust of the dress and heels :)

These are 3 of my friends. Maxie (girl on right) who is my best friend here in Auckland, Michael (middle) who was kind enough to take me along to his Church, which I am now attending, and Ryan (Wolfie), one of the dominant male comedians of the hall.

Handed in my first assignment yesterday, fingers crossed for a good result! Have a exam coming up on Wednesday, so it's a quiet weekend studying for me!

Am starting feel a lot more settled. Have a Church I'm really enjoying attending, and a few really solid friendships, which are really great after a hard day at Uni!

A very busy two weeks ahead of me before I finish up for a two week holiday back home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.