Through Jo's Lens

By Jo8lens

Car music.

My car is often like a skip on wheels but I recently cleaned it out and it's looking good. I no longer have to feel ashamed of offering a lift to anyone, mind you, I did have to tell a colleague to mind that the passenger seat might be wet. (Due to the upholstery having a good clean too).

I spring cleaned my cds from the car too and these are the two I put back in as they're newies and I wanted to give them a fair trial. I like the Sinead O'Connor album....quite a short album but each track stands alone well. As for the McCartney album...well, I do love Paul but I don't love this album. I detest jazz/swing/croony stuff which is what this album is. Sorry, Kisses On The Bottom, your time in my car is up.

My friend, Linda, who makes her living as a musician says that I can't appreciate music if I don't like jazz. I think I can and I do. She doesn't get Van Morrison which, to me, is more of a crime than not liking jazz!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.