as seen

By jankerman

Hare-ing about!

Another misty start but a much quicker burn-back by the sun. After doing my grooms duties for Miller I set off with the big lense, first up was a Buzzard got three very average shots of him before he drifted out of range. The rookery was very active this morning much calling and stick carrying, but they were very unsure of me so it became stale mate. On the way to look for Hares I pass some bee hives just of the road side, there sat on a fence post next to them was the Buzzard, it is obviously a " Honey Buzzard"!!!! he was off though be for I could get a shot. The Hares were where I expected them to be, but there was no boxing to be seen, the one above being the most active of the bunch as it left for pastures new! Having sprung with the clock this morning don't go getting sunstroke in the lovely weather, take care one and all ;¬)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.