Click goes the Shutter

By RomaWhaup

Renovation

I had a delightful walk to the High Pond at lunchtime today. There were lambs in the field, frogs croaking at the pond, the Canada geese family is back and the little grebes, moorhens, mallards, tufted ducks and goosanders (I think) were all there too, floating around languidly in the heat. I sat there for quite a while on my own, just drinking it all in and wishing you could be there to enjoy it too!

Unexpectedly, this photo of Penicuik House was the one I liked best - all the more surprising because I often try to get a good photo of it and fail! The restoration work at this end can be seen clearly and they are making slow progress towards the far end. It would be a wonderful day to be at the top of the crane! The daffodils add to the general effect!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.