Delightful

By Serap

Football golf

For a few days Mark kept pointing out adverts for Football Golf... basically an 18 hole golf course but with much bigger holes, which you have to kick a football in to. At first I rolled my eyes and said it sounded ridiculous, but after a few days out in the sun, I came round to the idea. Our friends Matt & Sam were also in Koh Samui, so we picked them up and headed off together - Football golf was in the North of the island, and we were staying in the South, so it took a good 20 mins to get there! It was actually a very a fun game, if you put the heat stroke aspect of it aside, and of course, I came last, but I did win the only hole we bet money on, so at least I came out 30 baht better off (about 80p!). This is Matt on the left and Mark on the right, sensibly wearing his t-shirt over his head.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.