Toots in Solitude

By Toots

New Pastures

Whilst waiting for Luke and Donald to roam the country lanes with 'L' plates on the car I ventured on a new-to-me track (not in the least bit muddy) and sauntered along in blazing sunshine accompanied with birdsong and that peacefulness that rural landscapes can bring (there was a little babbling brook too). A woodpeckers hammering beak echoed through the stillness as loud as any pneumatic drill.


In a different vein, I have a wastepaper basket icon for any trash I may wish to rid my computer of. It's image is full to near over-flowing. I like to tidy up and empty it quite often. It's when I do this that I usually find one tiny little scrap that I also have to bin but have forgotten. So into the basket I throw it. I would like to see it as a tiny wee scrap lost in the bottom but no, the whole basket gets full to near over-flowing again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.