BigRed1977

By bigred1977

Fiskars X25......

My new toy arrived at work today.....

Price in Australia $110
Price on Amazon.com $50 shipped from the US (4 days priority shipping!)

It's a beauty.... I am reminded of Stanley Kubrick's Full Metal Jacket......

"This is my axe. There are many others like it, but this one is mine. My axe is my best friend. It is my life. I must master it as I must master my life. Without me, my axe is useless. Without my axe, I am useless. I must chop my axe true. I must chop straighter than my enemy, who is trying to cut me. I must chop him before he chops me. I will. Before God I swear this creed: my axe and myself are defenders of my country, we are the masters of our enemy, we are the saviors of my life. So be it, until there is no enemy, but peace. Amen"

Be afraid..... very afraid!

I got some funny looks on the train this arvo!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.