The Light Chaser

By TheVisualArtist

Kim | 070/366

This is Kim. Kim is running but is starting to slow down. She's 30 years old, used to be a size 22 at 238lbs and has two beautiful bi-racial babies [Makenzie and Tabitha]. She says, "I'm trying to put my life together". I asked how and she responded, "I'm actually trying God! In fact, he's been good to me". Certainly, she didn't know she was talking to a Pastor and of course I didn't let on.

I encouraged her that God is an interesting One. She told me a bit more about herself and then shook her head and said, "I've been through a lot". And with that I stated, "[you've been through a lot] and you're still here! Your very existence and presence speaks of Purpose." That statement soaked in for a moment. Then she said, "Wow! That was powerful; you should be a preacher or something". I smiled.

She's off to Barstow, CA and volunteered in saying that she would be going to Bible Study on Wednesday night [tomorrow].

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.