Toots in Solitude

By Toots

Atop the wall

Vague, vague memories came blearily to mind today when I took Luke to a dis-used car park and he practised some parking moves. Finding reference points in the windows as guidelines, certain three-quarter steering wheel turns and loads of other stuff he was saying and I sort-of recollected that I had maybe once learnt these things when I was learning to drive but certainly do not do them now. Oh Woe is me if I have to sit my Test again when I'm 70, I'll never pass.

I have now met all of the three men who are my neighbours, Bert immediately next door, Trevor next to him and Robert at the end. I am a lucky lady to have these men. Bert says 'don't trust Trevor', Trevor says 'don't trust Bert' and Robert says 'don't trust any of them'.
Three Wise Men indeed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.