Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Compassion and stir fry

Went out to buy a sandwich and the river just a minute from my office looked lovely so I photographed it with my phone, which I realised can produce really good images if you change the settings to give you a low ISO un-enhanced image that you can fix on your PC. If you go large and look int he middle of the stream you can see a heron stalking the shallows for fish.

I was frustrated and angry today but my responsibility was to someone else not to me. So I put my frustration anger to one side and thought of what I needed to do for others, not for myself. The power of compassion. It really isn't rocket science.

Had a lovely family meal tonight thanks to The Girl Racer who cooked chicken stir fry for the meat eaters and a veggie version for the rest of us. Plus banana bread, lovely. The Dizzle alas is not at all well and TSM is really tired so we're a low key household tonight ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.