We'll run till we drop, baby well never go back

As I mentioned yesterday we had another retirement today so we had a lovely lunch and lots of "Do you remember when......." and "Look at how young we are in this photo" and so on and so forth. Then a smashing lunch at the other end of town and interspersed in all of this jollification was a good deal of work.

Heading home I approached the M25 to see that it was bunged up like an egg-bound chuck so I decided to be totally extravagant and come home the pretty bur dreadfully slow way along the A25 through Oxted and Brasted and Seal and Wrotham and then through East Malling and across Teston bridge. It takes forever but with the sunroof open and music and the wonderful views it is glorious. First track I played was "Born to run" by Bruce - and then the rest of the album before hitting Abbey Road and Sgt Pepper. Wonderfully decadent and now I'm hoarse from singing along.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.