Tubby Train

This looks a bit like the opening scene of the Teletubbies doesn't it? Or maybe that Windows wallpaper that looked like the opening scene of the Teletubbies. Well, it's not.

Big Tubbies.

I was sitting on the train this morning after walking to Dunbar station when I looked up and saw this scene, just east of Drem. Since the plan for the journey home from Edinburgh was to pick up the bike which I had left at Drem station yesterday, I searched and found this spot about 5pm. After trudging across fields, I got this scene which is roughly what I had in my mind's eye all day. That'll do!

Another 10 miles commuting and feeling the need for a sleep. Boy am I out of shape! Well, here comes a summer of bike commuting :)

The only problem is that for cycling 20 miles a day to Drem and back, I only save £1.80 in train fares = 9p a mile... which really doesn't seem fair!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.