New Camera - gonna use it

By LubyLoo

Life suddenly looks so much better.

After Monday's life changing decision (I resigned from my job to set up my own company) I was worried that I would crash after the initial euphoria. Fortunately we had our 3rd book club meeting last night.

Slight change as we met in a very nice bar in Chorlton called Proof. We ordered cocktails and then my friend bought us a bottle of Bolly to celebrate.

Another guest blip today - my friend Ciara took this shot with her now camera and I loved it as it captured how the world looks now I have stopped procrastinating and taken the leap. Who knows where I will land.

For anyone interested - the book was A Visit from the Goon Squad. After 2 awful books this was a vast improvement. A set of short stories that are all interlinked. You see some characters in many different chapters at different stages of their lives. I gave it 3/5, but some of group when up to 4/5. A big hit after our shaky start.

Next book - Pets, Dead and Alive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.