SPhotography-One Year V2

By SummersPhoto

Little bit of light reading...

Busy bee day today!

Networking groups, website work, phone calls, sunbathing (and working at the same time!- I am that good!) , swimming, phone calls, sorting out the "Harry-Potter-Under-The-Stairs-Photography-Cupboard!", blooming loads!

Felt like I got a lot covered today which is great. I also picked up a few books on Amazon at the weekend - Speedliters Guide (all about Canon Flashguns) - Starting Up in Business for Dummies and a photography one too. Don't quite need the photography one, but it's a good source for students! Was also given a lot of business support material today which will come in handy tremendously.

Just need to make sure I pencil the time in to get through them!

I'm still old school when it comes to books. I have Kindle on my iPhone and iPad, yet you just cannot beat picking up a book and flicking through the pages. The smell and texture of the paper is so tangible compared to the e-devices. I wonder if we will have bookshops in 10 years? Or will it be a docking/download station?! What would you prefer?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.