Glory Days...

By emkingcol

Mine

Bit of a funny old day today. The wife had been up all night so took the morning off work and did the school run, cleaned house, looked after the boy etc.

Got in at lunchtime and spent most of the afternoon booking up our boys jolly to Ibiza! Did find time to treat the wife to some new GHD's though, after the boy broke her last ones so in the good books for the time being at least!

This evening saw the start of the dreaded fitness regime. This time in the shape of another work out DVD. Jillian something or other but apparently I will lose 20 pounds in 30 days. Seeing as I lose that on a horse in 30 seconds, it seems good value for money!

Joking aside, it was hard work but it felt good after. I hope I can stick with it. Long way to go but I find when I do start to get fit, it can be very addictive so fingers crossed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.