I took this photo !

Yes, I took this photo of Mum and Dad. I've been very keen to take photos recently and asked if I could take one after Dad asked me and Mum to pose for one in the same position. Not bad for three and a half years old!

It was quite misty to begin with this morning but when it cleared we could see the amazing views from the garden. The cottage is quite high up so we can see a long way. It was so nice by the cottage we stayed around all morning and had lunch outside. Then we went for a walk down to Langcliffe and back another way, with a visit to a big waterfall on the way. My legs were sore after a while so Dad carried me on his shoulders for a long way back up the hill. I did climb some stone steps though and counters them all with Mum. I got all the way to a hundred steps!

In the evening more of Dad's friends arrived making a total of ten of us in the cottage including me. They had lots of fun watching my toy pet Zhu Zhu hamster run around the table in the kitchen, bumping into things and making funny noises.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.