fs2012

By FrankS

Shaldon

Another beautiful day in Shaldon. We were woken early (04:30) by the dog who eventually went back to sleep after some persuasion, and a trip outside the chalet. The stars were amazing, I guess there's no ambient light over the sea.

Colin came around later in the morning and we walked down to The Ness for coffee. We then went for a walk through Shaldon, and I took some photos. This picture of lobster pots was taken on the beach.

It's a steep uphill walk back to the chalet, we went via the Botanical Gardens and the Approach Golf Course. I was pleased that I managed it without sending one of them on ahead to bring the car.

Spent the rest of the afternoon relaxing on the balcony (with a refreshing cuppa). I'm on cooking duty tonight, vegetable paella.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.