Pluk mijn dag

By vk

Afternoon view

This is the view from the roofterrace that neighbours my house. A stunning view over the metropolitan area of Port au Prince, from mountains untill the see. Today you could really beautifully see the rain come down from the mountains. And it went crazy later on in the evening.

But actually this picture does not reflect my day at all!

I planned to post a picture of today's exciting event: Jip and me were asked to present our program at the US embassy for some high-up donor representatives. Supercool and interesting, also we received great feedback from them.
I had to post a picture of the view, because security did not allow us to take phones or cameras into this little american island.
All in all a great experience.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.