Ausländer in Berlin

By scotinberlin

Flat out robbery!

What a day! We set out bright and early on our day trip to Palma which is a beautiful town and not at all the mental image that comes to mind when people talk about Majorca. We'd left the kids again with our friends so we were able to saunter through the streets and check out some of the stores. We had lunch in a beautiful café where fortunately the food was up to the location.

Things started to go wrong when we went to the local Carrefour hypermarket: we returned to our hire car to discover that we had a flat tyre. After a few minutes searching we discovered our spare hidden strapped underneath the car and I set off to change the wheel. While I was in the process of jacking up the car I noticed somebody's shoes as the stood next to the car. At first I just thought that it was the owner of the car next to ours and didn't think too much of it. However when the toes kept pointing towards our car I realised that something was not quite right. So I called over to Toni who was sitting nearby watching my progress. As she stood up she witnessed the owner of the shoes open our car door, reach inside, grab our bag and make a run for it. Toni yelled at him and gave chance, as soon as I realised my worst fears were correct I started after him too. Fortunately when he saw us in pursuit he dropped the bad and ran off. We were fortunate not to loose anything, but we did learn a valuable lesson about not trusting the owners of Spanish shoes when they're near your car.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.