Always inconstant...

By bikeyPete

Stillness in motion.

I have no idea of how old I am, it does not dawn on me to think about such things. I can either do something or I can't, if I can't then try harder or learn the skills you need to do whatever. Time passes, keep trying, adapt, accept change, keep the childlike way of 'everything is normal' and take each day as it comes.

The weather has been lovely recently and it is going to change back to what it should be, already the doom mongers are spouting there poison, "oh that's it, that's our Summer!" What is it they are expecting?
We live in the Northern Hemisphere, chilly with some hot spells is our norm!

Things change, don't fight it, that's for people who live in the 'yesterday', move on, keep going and in a strange way stand still. Be the pebble in the stream, solid yet moving. In this way I see the world, changing, constant, beautiful in it's flow.

I got together with my best mate for dinner. In the eyes of my dearest friend is the young man that I knew, my friend, all the times, the laughter, the troubles, the travels and the stillness. In my face are the lines of my life, trackways of the journey that is mine. I am proud of my life, I revel in it, see it for what it is.

Today is another day......gone....never to be again....from the mist on my face this morning to the stars in the sky now..... it has been mine to see, feel, live and have.

work ..... rest.... play......

ever moving.....forever still!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.